Mac OSX 10.11 El Capitan under ESXi 6 – Accessing my Mac from anywhere

Having a mac is mandatory if you want to start developing a mobile app for iPhone. As i’m a fan of virtualization, and I need to access this virtual Mac from anywhere, i manage to build my own demo lab using a trial version of ESXi 6.
I have used the following resource available on Internet to set up my own lab:

I will used the vSphere HTML5 Web Client to access to all my VM machine. I can now start developing IOS Mobile app using Salesforce Mobile SDK and XCode.

Step2-2016-05-20_19-07-04 Step1-2016-05-20_18-49-58 Step3-2016-05-20_19-14-49

Step4-2016-05-20_19-18-51

Thanks for reading.

About Chenda Mok

19 years of hands on experience in software design and development with emphasis on Enterprise Application Integration (EAI), Services Oriented Architecture (SOA) and Identity Management (IDM) solutions. I’m a software engineer, member of the professional service delivery team working for Salesforce. Prior to this, I worked for Oracle as Solution Architect, through SeeBeyond(06/2005), then SUN’s acquisition (04/2009). After my master’s degree in computer science in 1997; I always delivered consulting on architecture, design, implementation on integration’s field. I’m interested in architecture using EAI/SOA/IDM/BPM/Cloud technologies, software development and Java’s related technologies. I may blog about my work/activities at Salesforce, but I do not speak for my employer, past, present or future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.